a

About Us

Western Municipal Construction, Inc. is recognized in the industry for its quality and timely completion of projects. Western Municipal has been in the construction industry for the past 16 years serving municipalities and private companies in Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota and surrounding states. As a general contractor, Western Municipal has the ability to take projects from start to finish, on schedule and within budget.

Western Municipal Construction, Inc. is experienced in all phases of site development from site grading to earthwork, road construction, water system development and wastewater treatment. Western Municipal specializes in underground utility line construction and associated appurtenances common to municipal construction, subdivisions and commercial site development.

History

Western Municipal Construction started business in 1996 under the management of Mr. Jock Clause. Within a short time, Western Municipal Construction has become one of the top underground contractors in Montana and Wyoming. Western Municipal Construction has completed multiple projects with a combined value of over 75 million dollars.

Western Municipal Construction, Inc.’s qualified project managers, superintendents and office staff are prepared to assist in every aspect of the project. Our staff is experienced in dealing with state and local officials on regulatory items, meetings and correspondence with the owners/engineers/architects, scheduling subcontractors, material orders, and required submittals. Western Municipal has knowledgeable crews available to complete your construction project.

Western Municipal Construction, Inc. has a comprehensive line of equipment to serve a wide range of construction needs. These include dozers, graders, scrapers, haul trucks, excavators, backhoes, compaction equipment, water trucks and dump trucks, along with a long list of attachments and smaller support equipment.

Western Municipal Construction is committed to safety and has a dedicated safety officer to oversee its comprehensive OSHA compliant safety and training program. The program includes weekly toolbox topic safety meetings and regular job site inspections along with a strict drug and alcohol free policy.

Staff

Jock Clause, President – jclause@wmc-i.com


Jerimy Bishop, Vice President – jbishop@wmc-i.com


Kathy Clause, Secretary/Treasurer – kclause@wmc-i.com


Jeff Jordan, Safety Officer – jjordan@wmc-i.com


Tammy Stuart, Controller – tstuart@wmc-i.com


Renee Nelson, Contract Administrator – rnelson@wmc-i.com



Contact Us